HR Updates

Monday, Oct. 5 | 12 p.m.
University Guest House, Douglas Ballroom

The 2015 University of Utah Staff Excellence Award luncheon, hosted by President David Pershing and Chief Human Resources Officer Jeff Herring, will be held on Monday, Oct. 5, in the Douglas Ballroom at the University Guest House at noon. The six recipients of the award have been selected from the 23 winners of the District Staff Awards and will be announced at the lunch. Each winner will receive $5,000, a personalized plaque and their name will be added to the perpetual plaque that resides in the Human Resources Building at 420 Wakara Way, Research Park. Everyone is welcome to attend. To purchase a ticket ($17 per person), contact Terri Crow at or call 801-581-3117 by Monday, Sept. 28.

2015 District Staff Award Recipients



Ellesse Balli, Communications Specialist                                                   Hinckley Institute of Politics

Alayna Harris, Administrative Program Coordinator                            Urban Institute for Teacher Education

Jolyn Schleiffarth, Fellowships & Benefits Coordinator                         Graduate School

Liz Taylor, Executive Assistant                                                                     Undergraduate Studies



Christopher Harris, Administrative Program Coordinator                    Dean’s Office, SOM

Stacey Kirkland, Fellowship Program Manager                                       Division of Gastroenterology

Jennifer Lawson, Lab Specialist                                                                    Human Genetics

Randy Madsen, Senior Technical Lead                                                        School of Medicine, BMIC CCTS

Michael Yei, Outreach Manager                                                                   Ophthalmology



Lisa Bouillon, Executive Assistant                                                                 Office of the President

John Edward Dawson, Information Technology Manager                     Red Butte Garden

Clifton Grindstaff, Assoc. Director Administration                                   Support Services

Kristin Phillips, Risk Management Analyst                                                Risk & Insurance Management



Renn Butterfield, Administrative Services Coordinator                           Graduate Medical Education

Steve Christensen, Patient Services Coordinator                                        Rocky Mountain Ophthalmology

Dev Dhungel, Custodian                                                                                    Environmental Services

Joshua Ducourant, Lead Systems Maintenance Mechanic                       South Jordan Health Center

Debbi Green, Clinic Nurse                                                                                Huntsman Cancer Hospital

Derek Larsen, Multimedia Project Administrator                                       Project Development

Todd Selmer, Case Manager                                                                            University Hospital

Maiko Taguchi, Project Administrator                                                           Project Development

Rachel Wright, Senior Pharmacy Buyer                                                        Pharmacy



Duane Padilla, Assoc. Director, Budget & Finance                                     Housing & Residential Education

Deprecated: WP_Query was called with an argument that is deprecated since version 3.1.0! caller_get_posts is deprecated. Use ignore_sticky_posts instead. in /mnt/web_root/html/ on line 5495